zenlinux.org

Home > Ctrl Alt > Ubuntu Ctrl Alt F1 Blank Screen

Ubuntu Ctrl Alt F1 Blank Screen

Contents

June 18, 2015 at 6:44 am #101105 scruffyjoeParticipant Hi Rickshaw I was having the same installation problem yesterday evening. However, xev does not report Ctrl+Alt+F1 as one single event. How do I deal with my current employer not respecting my decision to leave? Interestingly, Ctrl-Alt-F1 doesn't bring up a text terminal, and neither do F2-F6. (But I can get back with F7) Also interestingly, it happens exactly the same way in both Ubuntu and weblink

The case of the Maid, the Son and the Butler Physics of Ice books Coworker throwing cigarettes out of a car, I criticized it and now HR is involved Pick Randomly I tried a bazillion things and couldn't get it work until I did reinstall. more stack exchange communities company blog Stack Exchange Inbox Reputation and Badges sign up log in tour help Tour Start here for a quick overview of the site Help Center Detailed not working (blank screen) lgolebio wrote:but I need high resolution in console. https://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1624602

Ubuntu Ctrl Alt F1 Blank Screen

In fact, anything that involved the CTRL key is crippled! Effect of bootstrapping in amplifier circuit more hot questions question feed about us tour help blog chat data legal privacy policy work here advertising info mobile contact us feedback Technology Life Last edited by lgolebio (2012-03-29 09:52:20) Offline #15 2012-04-03 09:51:37 killer1804 Member From: Russia, Zlatoust Registered: 2010-07-26 Posts: 41 Re: Ctrl + Alt + F1/F2/F3.. Screensaver (DPMS)?

  • Options Mark as New Bookmark Subscribe Subscribe to RSS Feed Highlight Print Email to a Friend Report Inappropriate Content Reply to Stacey Zirgar - view message ‎11-23-2012 12:09 AM ok tried
  • share|improve this answer answered Jul 11 '12 at 22:56 izx 92.7k22218262 That did it, thanks!
  • Booting arch and after couple of minutes I am not able to switch to console when I press CTRL+ALT+F1 or F2 or F3.
  • What is this line of counties voting for the Democratic party in the 2016 elections?
  • Topics: Active | Unanswered Index »Kernel & Hardware »Ctrl + Alt + F1/F2/F3..
  • how systemd handles ttys can be configured in settings files located in /etc/systemd.
  • My boss asks me to stop writing small functions and do everything in the same loop Would the members of an online imageboard (or any community) be able to build a

Perhaps ubuntu developers decided not to do so? How did you install them? –espectalll Feb 16 '13 at 12:22 I have not yet installed. The time now is 08:58 AM. Ubuntu Virtual Terminal Not Working Home Categories FAQ/Guidelines Terms of Service Privacy Policy Powered by Discourse, best viewed with JavaScript enabled Arch Linux HomePackagesForumsWikiBugsAURDownload Index Rules Search Register Login You are not logged in.

Adv Reply November 18th, 2010 #7 Mobidoy View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message Ubuntu Member Join Date Sep 2006 Location Montral Qubec Canada Beans 209 DistroUbuntu Development Release Re: The root filesystem is mounted as read-only. I'm planning a full-writeup for complete re-installation, in case the hard drive crashes, or the projector needs recalibration in later years. and it works now.

Browse other questions tagged command-line tty or ask your own question. Ctrl Alt F1 Windows Moderators, please forget the Arch attitude and be more open to questions. How to handle swear words in quote / transcription? Why did they look stupid?

Ubuntu Ctrl Alt F1 Doesn't Work

How do I check your KMS questions? –Martin Thoma Sep 23 '14 at 20:00 Are you using the blob or nouveau? not working (blank screen) HiI have noticed very weird behaviour. Ubuntu Ctrl Alt F1 Blank Screen Ubuntu Qubec Loco team tudiant en certificat en informatique l' UQAM Ubuntu 12.04 on Asus G73JW-A1 Adv Reply November 18th, 2010 #8 robsoles View Profile View Forum Posts Private Ctrl Alt F1 Black Screen Nvidia Tried a few methods online and still no avail.

How do I handle this? http://zenlinux.org/ctrl-alt/ctrl-alt.html Is adding the ‘tbl’ prefix to table names really a problem? NEED HELP? | [SOLVED] | MS hide A little nonsense now and then... . If you don't know what a PPA is or need some guidance after reading their page, leave a comment below. Ctrl Alt F1 Black Screen Windows

Tango Icons Tango Desktop Project. I reinstalled phoenix firestorm. I guess it is kernel related issue. check over here I tried pulling out & reattaching the keyboard cable many times but the problem persists.

I've even tried uvesafb....and the result is the same. What Does Ctrl-alt-f1 Do In Ubuntu Save the file and run undate-grub to implement the changes sudo update-grub Now I have (a low resultion) tty working again :-) tty share|improve this question edited Sep 24 '14 at Did I cheat?

Well then, we are up to nvidia developers.

Offline #19 2012-04-16 19:50:10 bjornoslav Member Registered: 2011-11-01 Posts: 137 Re: Ctrl + Alt + F1/F2/F3.. Issue #1 - You should try going into the hardware drivers of your Ubuntu settings manager. not working (blank screen) Pages: 1 #1 2012-03-28 17:36:00 lgolebio Member From: Poland / Wroclaw Registered: 2008-07-28 Posts: 101 Ctrl + Alt + F1/F2/F3.. Ctrl Alt F1 Ubuntu Login Incorrect Archlinux for your comps!

How do I handle this? I forgot what Ubuntu 12.04 looks like in Unity or Gnome. Code: sudo service tty1 restart if [CTRL]+[ALT]+[F1] doesn't get you a tty after that (or perhaps even if it does) please post response from: Code: ps aux | grep tty As this content They would not install from a terminal in the GUI.

As I saw the login screen and pressed STRG + ALT + F1 I could see the text login and could interact with the system (for me important to install the Maybe it's a kernel regression. As expected, I can't Copy & Paste with CTRL-C and CTRL-V. The hardware support of older graphics boards improved in the kernel and Xorg software.

The key presses of F1-F12 were treated as 'Help', 'Undo', 'Redo', 'New' (and so on) actions. When I enter anything, I can't see anything. Dealing With Dragonslayers Very small transformer powering a microwave oven more hot questions question feed about us tour help blog chat data legal privacy policy work here advertising info mobile contact Does that mean, X does not correctly interpret that sequence?

That I have done before in the Xubuntu flavor and it worked like a charm. WTF ? Related 0Installed a nvidia driver and broke ubuntu, how would I fix this?1black screen, blinking if Alt+Ctrl+F10Ubuntu 12.04 - Installing nvidia-current driver fails2Ctrl+Alt+F1 shows nothing, Xubuntu 14.04.1, Macbookpro11,3 (retina, nvidia)0Black screen If I wait longer, it is not possible any more.Laptop M1530nvidia 8600M GT (proprietary driver)3.2.13-1-ARCHXFCESystem is up to date.

Lab colleague uses cracked software. Could nouveau or nvidiafb be involved? Edit: You have to reboot before trying tty1 and tty2 Last edited by robsoles; November 18th, 2010 at 01:25 PM. https://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?id=136751, post #15.

How many seconds are a meter in the 4th dimension? Not the answer you're looking for? FAQ Forum Quick Links Unanswered Posts New Posts View Forum Leaders FAQ Contact an Admin Forum Community Forum Council FC Agenda Forum Governance Forum Staff Ubuntu Forums Code of Conduct Forum On those, you can edit the viewer's skins/default/xui/en/menu_viewer.xml and change it.

Options Mark as New Bookmark Subscribe Subscribe to RSS Feed Highlight Print Email to a Friend Report Inappropriate Content Reply to Cerise Sorbet - view message ‎11-23-2012 08:50 AM Great thanks